CDC reporting unit 294
The Women's Place
950 Scotland Dr, DeSoto, TX 75115 · address reported for 2022.
This historical reporting record is non-reporter in the 2022 source. It is excluded from the initial search-index inventory. Confirm current status independently.
Own-egg outcomes
Live-birth deliveries per intended retrieval, all diagnoses, for retrievals started in 2021 and linked transfers within 12 months. Age is at retrieval start. Native fractions and protected/missing states are preserved.
| Patient age | Published outcome | Matching intended retrievals |
|---|---|---|
| <35 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 35-37 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 38-40 | Not reported | Not reported |
| >40 | Not reported | Not reported |
Donor treatment outcomes
Live-birth deliveries per transfer in 2022, all recipient ages and all diagnoses. Donated embryos remain a separate population.
| Published transfer pathway | Published outcome | Matching transfers |
|---|---|---|
| Fresh Embryos Fresh Eggs | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fresh Embryos Frozen Eggs | Not reported | Not reported |
| Frozen Embryos | Not reported | Not reported |
| Donated Embryos | Not reported | Not reported |
Combined donor-egg pathways: Unavailable. Matching transfers: Not published. This site weights the three donor-egg pathways by their matching transfer counts; a ~ marker identifies approximation from rounded published rates. Missing or protected active inputs prevent a combined rate.
Reported activity
Annual ART cycles are attempts, not unique patients. Unlinked and unavailable years remain gaps.
| Report year | Annual cycles |
|---|---|
| 2013 | 5 |
| 2014 | Not linked to this reporting unit |
| 2015 | Not linked to this reporting unit |
| 2016 | Not linked to this reporting unit |
| 2017 | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported |
Care reported in 2022
| Service | CDC value |
|---|---|
| Donor egg services | Not reported |
| Donated embryo services | Not reported |
| Embryo cryopreservation services | Not reported |
| Egg cryopreservation services | Not reported |
| Gestational carrier services | Not reported |
History and coverage, 2013–2022
Ten report years are checked individually. A missing or uncertain identity link stays a gap; it is not a zero or evidence of closure. Same reporting ID does not establish unchanged staff or office coverage. Calendar-year fresh-cycle measures and cumulative retrieval cohorts are different populations.
| Report year | Coverage | Native reporting name | Explanation |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | reported | The Women's Place | Native source link; reporting identity does not establish unchanged staff or office coverage. |
| 2014 | not linked | No confirmed match | No corroborated source reporting-unit match in this edition; not evidence of zero activity or nonexistence. |
| 2015 | not linked | No confirmed match | No corroborated source reporting-unit match in this edition; not evidence of zero activity or nonexistence. |
| 2016 | not linked | No confirmed match | No corroborated source reporting-unit match in this edition; not evidence of zero activity or nonexistence. |
| 2017 | nonreporting | THE WOMEN’S PLACE | Native source link; reporting identity does not establish unchanged staff or office coverage. |
| 2018 | nonreporting | THE WOMEN’S PLACE | Native source link; reporting identity does not establish unchanged staff or office coverage. |
| 2019 | nonreporting | The Women's Place | CDC clinic directory lists this unit as nonreporting or unapproved; no outcome numbers are imputed. PDF page 159. |
| 2020 | nonreporting | The Women's Place | CDC clinic directory lists this unit as nonreporting or unapproved; no outcome numbers are imputed. PDF page 83. |
| 2021 | nonreporting | †The Women's Place | CDC clinic directory lists this unit as nonreporting or unapproved; no outcome numbers are imputed. PDF page 77. |
| 2022 | nonreporting | The Women's Place | Published 2022 reporting unit; source status: Non-reporter |
2013 · native reported values
The Women's Place · DESOTO
Original CDC workbook (archived copy) · Clinic report PDF
Values below retain native units and age bands. Read the original definition and notes before comparing years.
| Native CDC definition | Age or section | Published value | Value state |
|---|---|---|---|
| ART Patient Diagnosis (Tubal factor) | Patient diagnosis | 0% | reported |
| ART Patient Diagnosis (Ovulatory dysfunction) | Patient diagnosis | 40% | reported |
| ART Patient Diagnosis (Diminished ovarian reserve) | Patient diagnosis | 0% | reported |
| ART Patient Diagnosis (Endometriosis) | Patient diagnosis | 0% | reported |
| ART Patient Diagnosis (Uterine factor) | Patient diagnosis | 0% | reported |
| ART Patient Diagnosis (Male factor) | Patient diagnosis | 80% | reported |
| ART Patient Diagnosis (Other factor) | Patient diagnosis | 0% | reported |
| ART Patient Diagnosis (Unknown factor) | Patient diagnosis | 0% | reported |
| ART Patient Diagnosis (Female factors only) | Patient diagnosis | 0% | reported |
| ART Patient Diagnosis (Female & male factors) | Patient diagnosis | 20% | reported |
| Total number of cycles reported by clinic (excludes cycles evaluting new procedures) | Clinic profile | 5 | reported |
| Data verified by (Name of Medical Director) | Clinic profile | Lisa A. King, MD | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of cycles <35 | <35 | 4 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of cycles 35-37 | 35-37 | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of cycles 38-40 | 38-40 | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of cycles 41-42 | 41-42 | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of cycles 43-44 | 43-44 | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of cycles >44 | >44 | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 cycles <35 | <35 | 1 / 4 | fraction |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 cycles 35-37 | 35-37 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 cycles 38-40 | 38-40 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 cycles 41-42 | 41-42 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 cycles 43-44 | 43-44 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 cycles >44 | >44 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers <35 | <35 | 4 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers 35-37 | 35-37 | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers 38-40 | 38-40 | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers 41-42 | 41-42 | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers 43-44 | 43-44 | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers >44 | >44 | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers <35 | <35 | 1 / 4 | fraction |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers 35-37 | 35-37 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers 38-40 | 38-40 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers 41-42 | 41-42 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers 43-44 | 43-44 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Fresh Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers >44 | >44 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers <35 | <35 | 1 | reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers 35-37 | 35-37 | 0 | reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers 38-40 | 38-40 | 0 | reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers 41-42 | 41-42 | 0 | reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers 43-44 | 43-44 | 0 | reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Number of transfers >44 | >44 | 0 | reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers <35 | <35 | 0 / 1 | fraction |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers 35-37 | 35-37 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers 38-40 | 38-40 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers 41-42 | 41-42 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers 43-44 | 43-44 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Frozen Nondonor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers >44 | >44 | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Fresh Embryos from Donor Eggs) Number of transfers | Fresh donor eggs | 0 | reported |
| (Frozen Embryos from Donor Eggs) Number of transfers | Frozen donor embryos | 0 | reported |
| (Fresh Embryos from Donor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers | Fresh donor eggs | Blank in source | not reported |
| (Frozen Embryos from Donor Eggs) Live births per 100 transfers | Frozen donor embryos | Blank in source | not reported |
[{"symbol": "a", "text": "Reflects features of fresh nondonor cycles. If IVF is <100%, the remaining cycles are GIFT, ZIFT, or a combination of these procedures with IVF."}, {"symbol": "b", "text": "Total patient diagnosis percentages may be greater than 100% because more than one diagnosis can be reported for each ART cycle."}, {"symbol": "c", "text": "Fractions are used for rates with denominators less than 20. Multiple-infant births (e.g., twins) with at least one live infant are counted as one live birth."}, {"symbol": "d", "text": "Total cycle number includes those using frozen eggs. It excludes 0 cycle(s) evaluating new procedures. Both cycle types are excluded from ART success rates."}, {"symbol": "e", "text": "In this report, births are defined as term if at least 37 full weeks gestation and normal birth weight if at least 2,500 grams (approximately 5 pounds, 8 ounces)."}, {"symbol": "f", "text": "All ages are reported together because previous data show that patient age does not materially affect success with donor eggs."}]
Current native observations (JSON) · 2013–2022 history and coverage (JSON) · Citation
Original sources and context
Every outcome above uses its original CDC population. Select an underlined figure in the interactive explorer for its native definition, footnote and source. The explorer also includes reviewed history, patient mix, national references and clinic-figure exports.